What we do

Donate Now
supporting the future of manufacturing

In recent years, higher education has become a necessity for individuals that are interested in careers in manufacturing or other STEM-related (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) fields. Unfortunately, the cost of tuition in these career pathways continues to grow year-over-year, which is why Women of Today’s Manufacturing (WOTM) and the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois have come together to award scholarships to both men and women pursuing secondary education or technical training.

WOTM Scholarships

Women of Today’s Manufacturing (WOTM) has multiple scholarship and monetary investment/sponsorship programs supported by fundraising efforts:

  • WOTM Scholarships that are administered through the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois provides:
    • Four $1000 annual scholarships are awarded to students who are studying manufacturing technologies; this scholarship has awarded $41000 in scholarships to 37 students since it was created.
    • One $2000 annual scholarship is awarded to a student attending the NIU Engineering program at Rock Valley College
  • Annual sponsorships are awarded to local robotics and lego teams, including Rockford Robotics, Metalheads, Stateline Robotics, Winnovation, and Flaming Monkeys; as well as local robotics events such as the Rock River Robotics Off-Season Competition (R2OC)
  • Reimbursements are awarded to members in good standing up to $500 per semester for educational expenses
    Am I Eligible?

    The Requirements

    The following criteria must be met to be an eligible Women of Today’s Manufacturing (WOTM) scholarship applicant:

    • Must be a resident of Ogle, Winnebago, Boone, or Rock Counties
    • Plans to attend college, university, or trade/technical school
    • Has the ability to demonstrate how coursework will impact manufacturing technology in the region

    To apply, please visit the Community Foundation of Northern Illinois website: https://www.cfnil.org/scholarships/wotm-scholarship/

    Download the associated flyerhttps://www.wotm-rockford.com/sites/default/files/public/wotm-community_foundation_flyer.pdf

    Learn how to make a donation to the Women of Today’s Manufacturing (WOTM) scholarship fund at our donate page.

        Previous Recipients

        2019 Scholarship Recipients

        Zachary Bennett—Rockford Christian High School
        Maxwell Fox—Harlem High School
        Grace Mongan—Oregon High School
        Adam Bohn—Hononegah High School

        2018 Scholarship Recipients

        Payton Staman—Hononegah High School
        Corbin Gustafson—Belvidere North High School
        William Snedegar—Auburn High School
        Cole Skadeland—Hononegah High School

        2017 Scholarship Recipients

        Benjamin Walbaum—Belvidere North High School
        Christopher Rademacher—Polo Community High School
        Nathan Koch—Pecatonica High School
        Ryan Swanson—Pecatonica High School

        2016 Scholarship Recipients

        Jeremy Kaszycki—Bradley University
        Ryan Swanson—Pecatonica High School
        Justin Gates—Rock Valley College
        Collin Schohn—Belvidere High School